Godhunter Reveal Album Details

Crack Pie

Posted: 03/29/2017 | Views: 2,381

GODHUNTER has issued the artwork, track listing, and a brief trailer for the band's impending Codex Narco record, which features contributions from members of CHRCH, Demon Lung, Mountaineer, Thorne, Methra, and others.

In line with GODHUNTER's commitment to speaking out about social issues, the proceeds of Codex Narco's sales will be donated to Planned Parenthood, the statement reflected in the pink color scheme of the artwork by Bailey Illustration and layout by Cool Ghoul Ltd. (Ethan McCarthy of Primitive Man). Codex Narco was mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, and features a cover of Tegan & Sara's "Walking With A Ghost," for which a video is being created to support suicide prevention.

Codex Narco will see digital release through Battleground Records and cassette release through Baby Tooth Records on May 19th; preorders and further audio samples will be issued in the weeks ahead.

Codex Narco Track Listing:
1. A Dread Of Some Strange Impending Doom
2. Like Glass Under Black Fingernails
3. Our Blood Is Poison
4. Cocaine Witches & Lysergic Dreams
5. Unarmed Combat
6. Walking With A Ghost
7. Distant Fading Screams Of A Dying World

In September of 2015, after finishing a successful US tour with Destroyer Of Light, several members of GODHUNTER amicably split with the band, simply moving on with more family commitments and unable to commit to regular touring. Within weeks of the lineup shift, the rest of the band began writing new material together through internet conversations and individual recording sessions, as remaining guitarist/vocalist David Rodgers, drummer Andy Kratzenberg, and keyboardist Matthew Davis, currently reside on opposite ends of the country, spread across Washington, Arizona, and Georgia. Shortly into the creation process, it was realized that the band was deviating from their usual lyrical content on our deteriorating world and current events, and for the first time were instead focusing towards their own realms of inner darkness. Everyone in the band has experienced some dramatic personal trauma in recent years, a factor which is intensely reflected in the writing of Codex Narco, where dependency, depression, and loss are the driving factors, resulting in the most personal and deeply introspective material the band has ever made.

After fleshing out the main skeleton of the new material, the remaining members of GODHUNTER secured additional elements from several of the band's closer personal and musical friends. Several of the contributors recorded a large amount of Codex Narco at Homewrecker Studios in Tucson, with the additional material recorded by each musician at their hometown studio of choice. The record features guest vocals from Eva Rose (CHRCH) and Josh Thorne (Thorne), bass from Adam Sage (Demon Lung), guitars from Clayton Bartholomew (Mountaineer, ex-Secrets Of The Sky), and vocal, bass, and guitar contributions from Nick Genitals (Methra).

Back Home Follow on Twitter for the latest! Like on Facebook for the latest!
I have no legs!
3 Posts
Khi su dung cac dong may photocopy toshiba ma chung ta khong the su dung duoc chuc nang scan to email thi chung ta da su dung phai cac dong may nhai kem chat luong. Vi vay hay nen cam nhac khi mua may. Day la dia chi ban cac dong may photocopy toshiab chinh hang uy tin nhat hien nay : http://haiminhco.com.vn/may-photocopy-toshiba/
I have no legs!
3 Posts
Voi cac dich vu cho thue may photocopy hien nay, chung ta hoan toan co the su d?ng tot cac dich vu de mang den cho quy khach hang nhung san pham chat luong tot nhat. Ngoai ra cac ban co the xem cac san pham cua dich vu cho thue may photocopy cua chung toi tai day http://haiminhco.com.vn/cho-thue-may-photocopy-gia-re-toan-quoc
I have no legs!
8 Posts
In this world of ever growing technology, we can easily watch the latest movies or tv shows by streaming on different websites.
Now we can even watch the movies and TV shows on our Android or Windows smartphones
I have no legs!
2 Posts
Ban nao can thue xe nang hay la hoc lai xe nang hang, nang nguoi thi lien he minh nhe. Minh nhan day bang xe nang dau, xe nang dien, gas luon. Chi tiet ban xem them tai day nhe http://hoclaixenang.edu.vn/

click here for link
I have no legs!
2 Posts
dai ly may loc nuoc binh phuoc chuyen cung cap may loc nuoc chinh hang nhu:nano, krofi, may loc nuoc nhat ban. Xem them tai: http://geyser.com.vn

Log in or sign up to post a comment.